NCCE Atiwa West District office educates students on the 1992 Constitution

The Atiwa West District office of the Commission, Eastern Region invited executive members of the Civic Education Clubs (CECs) at the Kwabeng Anglican Senior High Technical School to witness the inaugural ceremony of the newly elected district Assembly members. This meeting per Chapter 20 of the 1992 Constitution, espouses Decentralisation and Local Government.

Her Worship Love M.W. Elimons, the Magistrate of the District Court in Kwabeng, swore in the newly elected Assembly members.

She emphasised that they have a 'charge to keep', explaining that their appointment is an unequivocal call to commitment, dedication, and service to their communities and nation as a whole.

Hon O.B Amoah, Minister of State, Local Government, addressed the Assembly Members in the stead of the President of the Republic.

He continued that article 35 (6d) "enjoins the state to promote decentralisation and popular participation in governance by affording all possible opportunities to the citizenry to participate in decision making at all levels of government."

Mr Joseph O. Koranteng (District Director), Ellen Ofosu (ACEO), Matilda Darkoa (ACEO), and Esther Sarpomaa Appiah (ACEO) were also in attendance.

Hon. O. B Amoah, Minister for Local Government at the Presidency, Her Worship Beatrice Love Elimons, NPP Parliamentary Candidate Aspirant Korkor Asante with executive members of Kwabeng Anglican Senior High Technical School and patron.


Follow us on our social media pages for more stories and posts from the NCCE.





    Leave a comment